Student Academic Calendar 2022 - 2023

Student Academic Calendar 2022/2023

Autumn Term

Friday 26th August - Friday 28th October

Friday 26th August

13:45 - 15:45 pm Return of Leaving Certificate students

13:45 - 15:45 pm Return of Junior Cycle students

Monday 29th August

8:50 - 13:05 pm Study Skills Workshop for Leaving Certificate students.

13:45 - 15:45 pm Return of 2nd and 5th Year students

13:45 - 15:45 pm Study Skills Workshop for Junior Certificate students

13:45 - 15:45 pm Leaving Certificate Students attending academic reviews

Tuesday 30th August

8:50 - 13:05 pm 6th ,5th, 3rd and 2nd year Students attending Class

13:45 - 15:45 pm Induction Afternoon for First Years and Transition Years

13:45 - 15:45 pm Leaving Certificate Students attending academic reviews

Wednesday 31st August

8:50 - 13:05 pm All students attending Class

Thursday 1st September

8:50 - 13:05 pm First Years attending class

8:50 - 15:45 pm Remaining students attending class (2nd, 3rd, TY, 5th & 6th)

Friday 2nd

8:50 - 13:05 pm First Years attending class

8:50 - 15:45 pm Remaining students attending class (2nd, 3rd, TY, 5th & 6th)

Monday 5th

8:50 - 15:45 pm All year group students attending class

Tuesday 13th

First Year Parents’ Information session 7: 00pm

Tuesday 13th

Parents Council AGM 7:30 pm in person

Wednesday 21st

Open Night Welcoming pupils of 4th, 5th and 6th class 6:00 - 8:00 pm

Friday 23rd

Whole School Wellbeing Day

Monday 3rd October

School Closed in lieu of early opening

Tuesday 18th October

Parental presentation on CAO Application Process 3:45 - 4:15 pm in person

Leaving Certificate Parent Teacher Meeting 4.15pm-6.45pm in person

Friday 28th October

School term concludes at 13:05 pm

Winter Term

Monday 7th November - Wednesday 21st December

Monday 7th Nov

School Re-opens with classes commencing at 8:50 am

Tuesday 8th Nov

Parents’ Council November Meeting 7:30 pm online

Mon 14th - Wed 23rd

Junior Cycle and Leaving Certificate Pre-Pre Exams

Thurs 24th Nov

Parental presentation: Assessment in Junior Cycle 3:45-4:15pmin person

3rd Year Parent Teacher Meeting 4.15pm-6.45pmin person

Monday 21st Nov

Presentation Day Mass.

Thursday 8th Dec

Feast of the Immaculate Conception

Monday 12th Dec

Parental presentation Classroom Based Assessments 3:45-4:15pmin person

2nd Year Parent Teacher Meeting:4.15pm-6.45pmin person

Tues 13th - Wed 21st Dec

2nd and 5th Year Christmas Examinations

Wednesday 21st Dec

School term concludes

Spring Term

Thursday 5th January - Friday 31st March

Thurs 5th January

School Re-opens with all classes commencing at 8:50 am

Tuesday 10th January

Parents’ Council January Meeting 7:30 pm online

Thurs 26th January

Parental presentation on Motivational and Study Skills: 3:45-4:15pmin person

5th Year Parent Teacher Meeting: 4.15pm-6.45pmin person

Wk 30th Jan -3rd Feb

Transition Year Work Experience Week 1

Wed 1st Feb

Incoming First Year Assessment

Wk of 30th - 3rd Feb

Leaving Cert & Junior Cycle Pre Examination Week 1

Wk of 6th - 10th Feb

Leaving Cert & Junior Cycle Pre Examination Week 2

Wk of 13th - 17th Feb

Mid Term break

Mon 27th February

Parental presentation Senior Cycle Subject Choice: 3:45 - 4:15pm in person

TY Parent Teacher Meeting: 4.15pm-6.45pm in person

Wk of 6th - 10th March

Transition Year Work Experience Week 2

Tuesday 14th March

Parents’ Council February Meeting 7:30 pm via online

Thursday 16th March

School Closed in lieu of early commencement of academic year

Friday 17th March

St Patrick’s Day

Tuesday 28th March

Parental presentation: Study skills 3:45 - 4:15 pm in person

1st Year Parent Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm in person

Summer Term

Monday 17th April - Friday 2nd June

Monday 17th April

School Re-opens with all classes commencing at 8:50 am

Wednesday 26th April

Annual Awards Ceremony 6.30pm

Wednesday 3rd May

Leaving Certificate State Examination in L.C.V.P.

Tuesday 9th May

Parents’ Council May Meeting 7:30 pm in person

Tues 23rd-Thurs 25th

Transition Year Summer Examinations

Thursday 25th May

Leaving Cert Graduation Mass at 13:30 pm followed by a reception

Friday 26th May

Transition Year Graduation Ceremony

Friday 26th May

Summer Examinations for Fifth, Second and First Years commence

Wednesday 31st May

Junior Certificate Mass at 10:00 am

Friday 2nd June

Last day of academic year

Wednesday 7th June

State Examinations commence



South Douglas Road, Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland.
021 496 1448
Enquire
Location
© 2022 Christ King Girls' Secondary School