School Calendar 2020 - 2021

1 School Holidays 2020 - 2021

Autumn Term

Wednesday 26th August - Friday 23rd October

Mid-term break Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October 2020.

Winter Term

Monday 2nd November - Monday 21st December

Christmas Holidays Tuesday 22nd December - Tuesday 5th January 2021.

Spring Term

Wednesday 6th January - Friday 26th March 2021.

Mid-term break Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2021.

Summer Term

Monday 12th April - Friday 4th June 2021.

2. Student Assessments 2020 - 2021:

1st Year:

  1. Three Classroom Assessments Pre-Christmas in each subject.
  2. Continuous assessment up to the final summer examination.

2nd Year:

  1. Please see Classroom-Based Assessment Calendar.
  2. Christmas Examinations week of 14th December.
  3. Continuous assessment up to the final summer examination.

3rd Year:

  1. Please see Classroom-Based Assessment & Assessment Task Calendar.
  2. Christmas Examinations week of 16th November 2020.
  3. Pre examinations commencing the week of Monday 1st February 2021.
  4. Practical examinations date determined by the State Examination Commission.

Transition Year:

  1. Continuous assessment up to mid-year examinations commencing the week of 25th January 2021.
  2. Summer examinations commencing the week of 17th May 2021.

5th Year:

  1. Continuous and Christmas assessments reported at Christmas.
  2. Christmas Examinations week of 14th December 2020.
  3. Continuous assessment up to the final summer examination commencing on Monday 24th May 2021.

6th Year:

  1. Christmas Examinations week of 16th November 2020.
  2. Pre examinations commencing the week of Monday 1st February 2021.
  3. Practical and oral examinations date determined by the State Examination Commission.

Leaving Certificate & Junior Certificate Examinations commencing on Wednesday 9th June 2021.

3. Year Group Meetings:

1st Year:

Tuesday 9th March 2021

    1. Subject Skills parent presentation 3:45 – 4:15pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

2nd Year:

Tuesday 1st December 2020

    1. Assessment at Junior Cycle parent presentation 3:45 – 4:15 pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

3rd Year:

Tuesday 19th November 2020

    1. Assessment & Reporting at Junior Cycle parent presentation 3:45 – 4:15 pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

Transition Year:

Thursday 25th February 2021

    1. Senior Cycle Subject Choice parent presentation 3:45-4:15 pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

5th Year:

Thursday 26th January 2021

    1. Study Skills at senior cycle parent presentation 3:45 – 4:15 pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

6th Year:

Tuesday 20th October 2020

    1. C.A.O Information parent presentation 3:45 – 4:15 pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

4. Parent Information Sessions:

Transition Year September 2021: Parents’ Information Session Tuesday 23rd February 2021 at 6:30 pm.

First Years September 2021: Parents’ Information Session Wednesday 24th March 2021 at 12:00 – 14:00 pm.

5. Transition Year Dates:

Work Experience: Week One commencing Monday 1st February 2021

Work Experience: Week Two commencing Monday 8th February 2021

Transition Year Graduation Ceremony: Thursday 20th May 2021 at 13:30 pm

6. School Closures:

Monday 28th September: School closed due to early return commencement of the academic year.

Friday 13th November: Presentation Day. School closed due to early return commencement of the academic year.

Monday 16th November 2020: Junior Cycle Teacher Training day.

(This is a compulsory school closure as determined by the Department of Education and Skills for teacher training.)

South Douglas Road, Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland.
021 496 1448
Enquire
Location
© 2020 Christ King Girls' Secondary School