Key Dates: Academic Year 2021 - 2022

1. Student Return To School Dates 2021 - 2022

Student Return To School August 2021

Thursday 26th August

13:45 - 14:45 pm Return of Leaving Certificate students


No other year group present

Friday 27th August

13:45 - 14:45 pm Return of Junior Cycle students


No other year group present

Monday 30th August

9:30 - 12:30 pm Induction Morning for First Years

9:00 - 10:00 am Return of 5th Year students


8:50 - 12:30 Leaving Certificate Students attending Class

8:50 - 12:30 Third Year Students attending Class

Tuesday 31st August

9:00 - 10:00 am Return of 2nd Year students


8:50 - 12:30 pm Induction Morning for First Years

8:50 - 12:30 Leaving Certificate Students attending Class

8:50 - 12:30 Fifth Year Students attending Class

8:50 - 12:30 Third Year Students attending Class

Wednesday 1st September

9:00 - 11:00 pm Return of Transition Year students


8:50 - 12:30 pm Induction Morning for First Years

8:50 - 12:30 Leaving Certificate Students attending Class

8:50 - 12:30 Fifth Year Students attending Class

8:50 - 12:30 Third Year Students attending Class

8:50 - 12:30 Second Year Students attending Class

Thursday 2nd September

8:50 - 12:30 pm Induction Morning for First Years


8:50 - 12:30 All other year group students attending class

2 School Calendar 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term

Thursday 26th August - Friday 22nd October 2021

Mid-term break Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October 2021

Winter Term

Monday 1st November 2021 - Monday 21st December

Christmas Holidays Thursday 23rd December - Wednesday 5th January 2022.

Spring Term

Thursday 6th January - Friday 8th April 2022.

Mid-term break Monday 21st February - Friday 25th February 2022.

Easter Holidays Monday 11th April - Friday 22nd April

Summer Term

Monday 25th April - Friday 3rd June 2022

3. Student Assessments 2021 - 2022:

1st Year:

  1. Three Classroom Assessments Pre-Christmas in each subject.
  2. Continuous assessment up to the final summer examination commencing the week of Monday 23rd May 2022.

2nd Year:

  1. Please see Classroom-Based Assessment Calendar.
  2. Christmas Examinations week of 13th December.
  3. Continuous assessment up to the final summer examination commencing the week of Monday 23rd May 2022.

3rd Year:

  1. Please see Classroom-Based Assessment & Assessment Task Calendar.
  2. Christmas Examinations week of 15th November 2021.
  3. Pre examinations commencing the week of Monday 7th February 2022.
  4. Practical examinations date determined by the State Examination Commission.

Transition Year:

  1. Continuous assessment up to mid-year examinations commencing the week of 24th January 2022.
  2. Summer examinations commencing the week of 16th May 2022.

5th Year:

  1. Continuous and Christmas assessments reported at Christmas.
  2. Christmas Examinations week of 13th December 2021.
  3. Continuous assessment up to the final summer examination commencing the week of Monday 23rd May 2022.

6th Year:

  1. Christmas Examinations week of 15th November 2021.
  2. Pre examinations commencing the week of Monday 7th February 2022.
  3. Practical and oral examinations date determined by the State Examination Commission.

Leaving Certificate & Junior Certificate Examinations commencing on Wednesday 8th June 2022.

4. Year Group Parent Teacher Meetings:

1st Year:

Tuesday 29th March 2022

    1. Subject Skills parent presentation 3:45 – 4:15pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

2nd Year:

Tuesday 13th December 2021

    1. Assessment at Junior Cycle parent presentation 3:45 – 4:15 pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

3rd Year:

Thursday 25th November 2021

    1. Assessment & Reporting at Junior Cycle parent presentation 3:45 – 4:15 pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

Transition Year:

Monday 28th February 2022

    1. Senior Cycle Subject Choice parent presentation 3:45-4:15 pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

5th Year:

Thursday 27th January 2022

    1. Study Skills at senior cycle parent presentation 3:45 – 4:15 pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

6th Year:

Tuesday 19th October 2021

    1. C.A.O Information parent presentation 3:45 – 4:15 pm
    2. Parent-Teacher Meeting 4:15-6:45 pm

5. Parent Information Sessions:

Transition Year September 2022: Parents’ Information Session Tuesday 22nd February 2022 at 6:30 pm.

First Years September 2022: Parents’ Information Session Thursday 31st March 2022 at 12:00 – 14:00 pm.

6. Transition Year Dates:

Work Experience: Week One commencing Monday 7th February 2022

Work Experience: Week Two commencing Monday 14th February 2022

Transition Year Graduation Ceremony: Thursday 19th May 2022 at 13:30 pm

7. School Closures:

Monday 27th September 2021: School closed due to early return commencement of the academic year.

Monday 6th December 2021: School closed due to early return commencement of the academic year.

Thursday 17th March 2022: St. Patrick's Day

Friday 18th March 2022: School closed due to early return commencement of the academic year.

No events found
17-Jun-2021
Each day we prepare for our leaving certificate students who are starting their exams in the morning #LeavingCert2021 @ceist1
17-Jun-2021
Congratulations to our TY student Katie McCarthy who has been selected to play on the Cork Minor Football panel. A superb achievement for Katie after years of dedication and training to her passion Gaelic football. @CorkLGFA
17-Jun-2021
Our Meitheal team have produced a video for our incoming 1st years to help us become accustomed to our school building. The best of luck to you all in the Kahoot quiz that follows #Transition#Team#Together
South Douglas Road, Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland.
021 496 1448
Enquire
Location
© 2021 Christ King Girls' Secondary School